Home Page

About the author.

In the early 1990s CM began her career in animation, starting in design and storyboarding, then directing series episodes and pilots, and eventually co-directing the Wild Thornberrys Movie in 2002. Soon after she turned her efforts to novel and graphic novel storytelling, and returned to animation to direct many episodes of Curious George TV.


  • Wild Thornberrys Movie (Paramount). Co-director. 2002.


  • Curious George TV (Universal). Direction and storyboarding. 2005-2012.
  • The Wild Thornberrys television series (Klasky-Csupo). Director. 1997-2000.
  • As Told by Ginger. (Klasky-Csupo). Director. 2000.
  • Psyko Ferret pilot. (Klasky-Csupo). Director/storyboard artist. 2000.
  • Rugrats (Klasky-Csupo). Director. 2000.
  • Stressed Eric (Klasky-Csupo). Director. 1998.
  • Wild Thornberrys Pilot. (Klasky-Csupo) Co-director. 1997.
  • Jumanji (Sony). Director. 1996-97.
  • Duckman,(Klasky-Csupo). Storyboard artist 1995.
  • Aaahh!! Real Monsters, (Klasky-Csupo). Background designer, storyboard artist. 1994.

  • HIDING IN HAPPYTOWN. Animatic series. 2013.


  • PERCY GLOOM (2007). Graphic novel. Fantagraphics, publisher.
  • TEMPERANCE (2010). Graphic novel. Fantagraphics, publisher.
  • WAKE UP, PERCY GLOOM! Graphic novel, Fantagraphics, 2013.

Awards and nominations:

  • 2009,2012 Curious George. Emmy nominations: Best children’s series; Best direction.
  • 2010, 2008 Curious George. Emmy awards: Best children’s animated series.
  • 2008 PERCY GLOOM Eisner award: Most Promising Newcomer. Eisner nomination: Best Graphic Novel.
  • 2008. Inclusion in THE BEST AMERICAN COMICS, 2008, edited by Lynda Barry. Houghton Mifflin, publisher.
  • 2003 Wild Thornberrys Movie. BAFTA nomination: Best feature film.
  • 2001 Psyko Ferret; Pulcinella award/Cartoons on the Bay: Best TV series for young adults and adults.


  • Voice actor, the Curious George stage show. 2009.

Copyright © 2017 Percy Gloom     Site Map     Print Page